Skip to Content

Looking for Campus Health / clinical health?

You can reach Campus Health by calling 919-966-2281 or visiting campushealth.unc.edu. Campus Health offers primary care, gynecology, sports medicine, pharmacy, lab, dental, and more.

Due to phone issues, Student Wellness cannot current transfer calls to Campus Health; please dial Campus Health directly using the phone number above.

Home/About Us/Our Staff

About Us

Our Staff

We get it.

Whether you're a first-year undergrad arrival or in your second doctoral program, students have a lot on their minds. UNC Student Wellness offers an array of services and resources to help you cope with student life through making informed decisions, choosing healthy practices, and being better prepared for whatever life throws at you.

We're staffed by understanding people who enjoyed being a student so much we want to help make sure you do, too. We are highly trained, certified, knowledgeable and experienced health education professionals and accomplished student associates who enjoy what we do and the satisfaction we receive through helping you succeed in everything you do here at Carolina, and beyond.

Check our profiles and email us directly. We're here for you!

Dean Blackburn He/Him

Director of Student Wellness, & Associate Dean of Students

blackburn@unc.edu

Biography

Kate Rice

BASICS Intern

katerice@live.unc.edu

Biography

Sharon Seymour She/Her

Administrative Assistant Specialist - Advanced

shsharon@email.unc.edu

Biography

Shahnaz Khawaja She/Her

Assistant Director of Resiliency and Recovery Strategies

skhawaja@unc.edu

Biography

DeVetta Holman-Copeland She/Her

Resiliency and Student Support Programs Coordinator

dholman@email.unc.edu

Biography

Caress Roach She/Her

Health Promotion and Well-being Programs Coordinator

caress@email.unc.edu

Biography

Mackenzie Phillips She/Her

BASICS Intern

mphilli@email.unc.edu

Biography

Victoria Cooper

Recovery Programs Coordinator

vlcooper@unc.edu

Biography

Lisa Barnes

Professional Wellness Coach

lisba426@ad.unc.edu

Biography

Mary perkins-england she/her

Professional Wellness Coach

mperkins-england@unc.edu

Biography

Silja Sistok she/her

Professional Wellness Coach

silja@unc.edu

Biography
Sharing and printing options:
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram